Clearing Prerequisites

If you are a visiting (non-UCR) student and you are interested in enrolling in a summer course that has prerequisites, you will likely encounter an enrollment error that will prevent you from enrolling in that course. If you have completed coursework at your home institution that you believe fulfills the prerequisite for a summer course here at UCR, please contact the appropriate person as indicated below to get permission to enroll. At a minimum, you will need to provide your UCR student ID number and the name(s) of the class(es) you are interested in enrolling in. Please keep in mind that the department may also request an official or unofficial transcript.

Department Advisor Phone # Email
Art History (AHS) Elaine Chacon (A-L) 827-3343 elaine.chacon@ucr.edu
  Erika Santoyo  827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
Anthropology (ANTH) Sumer Sharif (A-G) 827-6394 sumer.sharif@ucr.edu
  Tiffany Carter (H-O) 827-6478 tiffany.carter@ucr.edu
  Kimberly Etzweiler (P-Z) 827-2175 kim.etzweiler@ucr.edu
Arabic (ARBC) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
Art (ART) Elaine Chacon (A-L) 827-3343 elaine.chacon@ucr.edu
  Erika Santoyo (M-Z) 827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
Asian Studies (AST) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
Biochemistry (BCH)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Bioengineering (BIEN) ALL BCOE 827-3647 bcoeadvising@engr.ucr.edu
Basic Writing (BSWT) Sheena Thrush 827-7236 sheena.thrush@ucr.edu
Business (BUS) Lata Patel 827‑4732 lata.patel@ucr.edu
Biology (BIOL)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Botany and Plant Sciences (BPSC)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Cell Biology and Neuroscience (CBNS)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Chemical Engineering (CHE) ALL BCOE 827-3647 bcoeadvising@engr.ucr.edu
Chemistry (CHEM)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Chinese (CHN) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
Classical Studies (CLA) Suzy Sharweed 827-1421 suzy.sharweed@ucr.edu
Comparative Literature (CPLT) Suzy Sharweed 827-1422 suzy.sharweed@ucr.edu
Computer Science (CS) ALL BCOE 827-3647 bcoeadvising@engr.ucr.edu
Creative Writing (CRWT) Elaine Chacon (A-L) 827-3343 elaine.chacon@ucr.edu
  Erika Santoyo (M-Z) 827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
Economics Bradley Scalf 827-7042 bradley.scalf@ucr.edu
Dance (DNCE) Elaine Chacon 827-3343 elaine.chacon@ucr.edu
  Erika Santoyo (M-Z) 827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
Education (EDUC) Teacher Education Advisors (for admitted students/GSOE) 827-5225 Creded@ucr.edu
  Liliana Aguayo (undergrad level) 827-5850 edundergrad@ucr.edu
Electrical Engineering (EE) ALL BCOE 827-3647 bcoeadvising@engr.ucr.edu
Engineering (ENGR) ALL BCOE 827-3647 bcoeadvising@engr.ucr.edu
English (ENGL) Liz Beth Sanchez 827-1455 lizbeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
For ENGL 004, 001A, 001B, or 001C Sheena Thrush 827-7236 sheena.thrush@ucr.edu
Environmental Sciences (ENSC)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Entomology (ENTM)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Environmental Toxology (ENTX)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Ethnic Studies (ETST) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
Filipino (FIL) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
French Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
Gender & Sexuality Studies (GSST) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
German (GER) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
Global Studies (GBST) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
Earth Sciences (GEO)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
History of the Americas (HISA) Liz Beth Sanchez 827-1457 lizbeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
History of Europe (HISE) Liz Beth Sanchez 827-1456 lizbeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
History (HIST) Liz Beth Sanchez 827-1455 lizbeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Japanese (JPN) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
Korean (KOR) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
Latin American Studies (LNST) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
Law & Society (LWSO) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual Studies (LGBS) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
Labor Studies (LABR) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
Linguistics (LING) Suzy Sharweed 827-1422 suzy.sharweed@ucr.edu
Mathematics (MATH)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Microbiology (MCBL)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Media & Cultural Studies (MCS) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
Mechanical Engineering (ME) ALL BCOE 827-3647 bcoeadvising@engr.ucr.edu
Music (MUS) Elaine Chacon (A-L) 827-3343 elaine.chacon@ucr.edu
  Erika Santoyo (M-Z) 827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
Nematology (NEM)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Neuroscience (NRSC)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Philosophy (PHIL) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
Physics and Astronomy (PHYS)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Plant Pathology (PLPA)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Political Science (POSC) Cherrie Veriato 827-5312 cherrie.veriato@ucr.edu
  Kristy Salazar 827-5502 kristy.salazar@ucr.edu
Psychology (PSYC) Chiana Ghant (A-Fa) 827-5386 chiana.ghant@ucr.edu
  Sara Cuny (Fe-Li) 827-5387 sara.cuny@ucr.edu
  Lorena Roman (Li-Re) 827-5386 lorena.roman@ucr.edu
  Jamie Tristan (Ri-Z) 827-5386 jamie.tristan@ucr.edu
Public Policy (PBPL) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
  Jolene Sedita 827-2334 jolene.sedita@ucr.edu
Religious Studies (RLST) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
Sociology (SOC) Sumer Sharif (A-G) 827-6394 sumer.sharif@ucr.edu
  Tiffany Carter (H-O) 827-6478 tiffany.carter@ucr.edu
  Kimberly Etzweiler (P-Z) 827-2175 kim.etzweiler@ucr.edu
Southeast Asian Studies (SEAS) Victor Moreira (A-G) 827-1801 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
  Holly Easley (H-O) 827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
  Cassee Barba (P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
Spanish (SPN) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
Statistics (STAT)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Environmental Sciences (SWSC)     https://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
Theater, Film & Digital Production (TFDP) Elaine Chacon (A-L) 827-3343 elaine.chacon@ucr.edu
  Erika Santoyo (M-Z) 827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
Vietnamese (VNM) Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
World Literature (WRLT) Suzy Sharweed 827-1422 suzy.sharweed@ucr.edu
Search