University of California, Riverside

Summer Sessions



Department Contacts


If you have completed coursework at your home institution that you believe fulfills the prerequisite for a summer course here at UCR, please contact the appropriate person as indicated below. At a minimum, you will need to provide your UCR student ID number and the name(s) of the class(es) you are interested in enrolling in. Please keep in mind that the department may also request an official or unofficial transcript.

Prefix Department/Program Advisor Phone # Email
AHS Art History  Judith L. Llausás  827-2676 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
ANTH Anthropology  Kimberly Etzweiler 827-2175 kim.etzweiler@ucr.edu
ARBC Arabic  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
ARBC Arabic  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
ART Art  Judith L. Llausás  827-2676 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
AST Asian Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
AST Asian Studies  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
AST Asian Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
BCH Biochemistry online   http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
BIEN Bioengineering  Kim Wolf 827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
BIOL Biology     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
BPSC Botany and Plant Sciences     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
BSWT Basic Writing  Sheena Thrush 827-7236 sheena.thrush@ucr.edu 
BUS Business  Lata Patel 827‑4732 lata.patel@ucr.edu
BUS Business  Shannon Parfitt 827‑5285 shannon.parfitt@ucr.edu
CBNS Cell Biology and Neuroscience     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
CHE Chemical Engineering  Kim Wolf 827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
CHEM Chemistry     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
CHN Chinese  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
CHN Chinese  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
CLA Classical Studies  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
CLA Classical Studies  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
CPLT Comparative Literature  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
CPLT Comparative Literature  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
CRWT Creative Writing  Viviane Baerenklau 827-3343 viviane.baerenklau@ucr.edu
CS Computer Science  Kim Wolf 827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
DNCE Dance  Judith L. Llausás  827-2676 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
ECON Economics  Bradley Scalf 827-7042 bradley.scalf@ucr.edu
EDUC Education   Samantha Jobelius-Morris (undergrad level)  827-1493  
EDUC Education

Heather Killeen

(grad level)

827-6362
EE Electrical Engineering  Kim Wolf 827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
ENGL

English 

English 004

English 001A, 001B or 001C

Linda Nellany

Sheena Thrush

Sheena Thrush

827-1452

827-7236

827-7236

linda.nellany@ucr.edu

sheena.thrush@ucr.edu

sheena.thrush@ucr.edu

ENGR Engineering  Kim Wolf 827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
ENSC Environmental Sciences online   http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
ENTM Entomology online   http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
ENTX Environmental Toxicology online   http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
ETST Ethnic Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
ETST Ethnic Studies  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
ETST Ethnic Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
FIL Filipino  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
FIL Filipino  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
FREN French  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
FREN French  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
GBST Global Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
GBST Global Studies  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
GBST Global Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
GEO Earth Sciences     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
GER German  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
GER German  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
GSST Gender & Sexuality Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
GSST Gender & Sexuality Studies  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
GSST Gender & Sexuality Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
HISA History of the Americas  Veronica Ibarra 827-1432 Veronica.Ibarra@ucr.edu
HISE History of Europe  Veronica Ibarra 827-1432 Veronica.Ibarra@ucr.edu
HIST History  Veronica Ibarra 827-1432 Veronica.Ibarra@ucr.edu
JPN Japanese  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
JPN Japanese  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
KOR Korean  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
KOR Korean  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
LGBS Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
LGBS Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual Studies  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
LGBS Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
LING Linguistics  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
LING Linguistics  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
LNST Latin American Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
LNST Latin American Studies  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
LNST Latin American Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
LWSO Law & Society  Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
MATH Mathematics     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
MCBL Microbiology     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
MCS Media & Cultural Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
MCS Media & Cultural Studies  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
MCS Media & Cultural Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
ME Mechanical Engineering  Kim Wolf 827-2997
MUS Music  Viviane Baerenklau 827-3343 viviane.baerenklau@ucr.edu
NEM Nematology     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
PBPL Public Policy  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
PBPL Public Policy  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
PBPL Public Policy  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
PHIL Philosophy  Gerardo Sanchez 827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
PHYS Physics and Astronomy  Derek Beving  827-5332 derek.beving@ucr.edu
PLPA Plant Pathology     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
POSC Political Science  Cherrie Veriato 827-5312 cherrie.veriato@ucr.edu
POSC Political Science  Kristy Salazar 827-5502 kristy.salazar@ucr.edu
PSYC Psychology  Dawn Strough (Last Names A-G) 827-5386 dawn.strough@ucr.edu
PSYC Psychology  Sara Eberly (Last Names H-O) 827-7322 sara.eberly@ucr.edu
PSYC Psychology  Jamie Tristan (Last Names P-Z) 827-5386 jamie.tristan@ucr.edy
RLST Religious Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
RLST Religious Studies  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
RLST Religious Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
SEAS Southeast Asian Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
SEAS Southeast Asian Studies  Brenda Aragón (Last Names H-O) 827-1801 brenda.aragon@ucr.edu
SEAS Southeast Asian Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
SOC Sociology  Kimberly Etzweiler 827-2175 kim.etzweiler@ucr.edu
SPN Spanish  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
SPN Spanish  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
STAT Statistics      http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
SWSC Environmental Sciences     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
TFDP Theater, Film & Digital Production  Judith L. Llausás  827-2676 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
URST Urban Studies       
VNM Vietnamese  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
VNM Vietnamese  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu
WRLT World Literature  Dawn Whelchel 827-1421 dawn.whelchel@ucr.edu
WRLT World Literature  Candace Booker 827-2148 candace.booker@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Summer Sessions Information

UCR Summer Sessions and Special Programs
900 University Ave.
Surge 361
Riverside, CA 92521-0112

Tel: (951) 827-3044
Fax: (951) 827-7370
E-mail: summer@ucr.edu

Footer