University of California, Riverside

Summer Sessions



Department Contacts


If you have completed coursework at your home institution that you believe fulfills the prerequisite for a summer course here at UCR, please contact the appropriate person as indicated below. At a minimum, you will need to provide your UCR student ID number and the name(s) of the class(es) you are interested in enrolling in. Please keep in mind that the department may also request an official or unofficial transcript.

Prefix Dept./Program Advisor Phone Number Email
AHS Art History  Judith L. Llausás (Last names A-L) 951-827-3343 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
AHS Art History Erika Santoyo (Last names M-Z) 951-827-5487  erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
ANTH Anthropology  Sumer Sharif (Last names A-G) 951-827-6394 sumer.sharif@ucr.edu
ANTH Anthropology  Tiffany Carter (Last names H-O) 951-827-6478 tiffany.carter@ucr.edu
ANTH Anthropology  Kimberly Etzweiler (Last names P-Z) 951-827-2175 kim.etzweiler@ucr.edu
ARBC Arabic  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
ART Art  Judith L. Llausás (Last names A-L)  951-827-3343 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
ART Art Erika Santoyo (Last names M-Z) 951-827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
AST Asian Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
AST Asian Studies  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
AST Asian Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
BCH Biochemistry     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
BIEN Bioengineering  Kim Wolf 951-827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
BIOL Biology     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
BPSC Botany and Plant Sciences     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
BSWT Basic Writing  Sheena Thrush 951-827-7236 sheena.thrush@ucr.edu 
BUS Business  Lata Patel 951-827‑4732 lata.patel@ucr.edu
CBNS Cell Biology and Neuroscience     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
CHE Chemical Engineering  Kim Wolf 951-827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
CHEM Chemistry     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
CHN Chinese  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
CLA Classical Studies  Suzy Sharweed 951-827-1421 suzy.sharweed@ucr.edu
CPLT Comparative Literature  Suzy Sharweed 951-827-1421 suzy.sharweed@ucr.edu
CRWT Creative Writing  Judith L. Llausás (Last names A-L) 951-827-3343 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
CRWT Creative Writing  Erika Santoyo (Last names M-Z) 951-827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
CS Computer Science  Kim Wolf 951-827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
DNCE Dance  Judith L. Llausas (last names A-L)  951-827-3343 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
DNCE Dance

Erika Santoyo (last names M-Z)

951-827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
ECON Economics  Bradley Scalf 951-827-7042 bradley.scalf@ucr.edu
EDUC Education Teacher Education Advisors (for admitted students) 951-827-5225  Creded@ucr.edu
EDUC Education   Liliana Aguayo (undergrad level) 951-827-5850 edundergrad@ucr.edu
EE Electrical Engineering  Kim Wolf 951-827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
ENGL

English 

 

English 004,001A, 001B or 001C

Linda Nellany

 

Sheena Thrush

 

951-827-1452

 

951-827-7236

 

linda.nellany@ucr.edu

 

sheena.thrush@ucr.edu

 

ENGR Engineering  Kim Wolf 951-827-2997 kimberley.wolf@ucr.edu
ENSC Environmental Sciences     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
ENTM Entomology     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
ENTX Environmental Toxicology     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
ETST Ethnic Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
ETST Ethnic Studies  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
ETST Ethnic Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
FIL Filipino  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
FREN French  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
GBST Global Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
GBST Global Studies  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
GBST Global Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
GEO Earth Sciences     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
GER German  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
GSST Gender & Sexuality Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
GSST Gender & Sexuality Studies  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
GSST Gender & Sexuality Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
HISA History of the Americas  Liz Beth Sanchez 951-827-1455 lizbeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
HISE History of Europe  Liz Beth Sanchez 951-827-1455 lizbeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
HIST History  Liz Beth Sanchez 951-827-1455 lizbeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
JPN Japanese  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
KOR Korean  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
LABR  Labor Studies Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821  victor.moreira@ucr.edu
LABR  Labor Studies Holly Easley (Last Names H-O)  951-827-6385  holly.easley@ucr.edu
LABR  Labor Studies Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802  cassee.barba@ucr.edu
LGBS Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
LGBS Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual Studies  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
LGBS Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
LING Linguistics  Suzy Sharweed 951-827-1421 suzy.sharweed@ucr.edu
LNST Latin American Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
LNST Latin American Studies  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
LNST Latin American Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
LWSO Law & Society  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
MATH Mathematics     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
MCBL Microbiology     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
MCS Media & Cultural Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
MCS Media & Cultural Studies  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
MCS Media & Cultural Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
ME Mechanical Engineering  Kim Wolf 951-827-2997
MUS Music  Judith L. Llausas (last names A-L) 951-827-3343 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
MUS Music Erika Santoyo (Last names M-Z) 951-827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu

NEM

Nematology    

http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html

NRSC

Neuroscience     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html

PBPL

 

Public Policy  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
PBPL Public Policy  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
PBPL Public Policy  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
PHIL Philosophy  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
PHYS Physics and Astronomy  Derek Beving 951-827-5332 derek.beving@ucr.edu
PLPA Plant Pathology     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
POSC Political Science  Cherrie Veriato 951-827-5312 cherrie.veriato@ucr.edu
POSC Political Science  Kristy Salazar 951-827-5502 kristy.salazar@ucr.edu
PSYC Psychology  Chiana Ghant (Last Names A-G) 951-827-5386 chiana.ghant@ucr.edu
PSYC Psychology  Sara Cuny (Last Names H-O) 951-827-5386 sara.cuny@ucr.edu
PSYC Psychology  Jamie Tristan (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-5386 jamie.tristan@ucr.edu
RLST Religious Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
RLST Religious Studies  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
RLST Religious Studies  Cassee Barba (Last Names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
SEAS Southeast Asian Studies  Victor Moreira (Last Names A-G) 951-827-1821 victor.moreira@ucr.edu
SEAS Southeast Asian Studies  Holly Easley (Last Names H-O) 951-827-6385 holly.easley@ucr.edu
SEAS Southeast Asian Studies  Cassee Barba (Last names P-Z) 951-827-1802 cassee.barba@ucr.edu
SOC Sociology Sumer Sharif (Last names A-G)  951-827-6394  sumer.sharif@ucr.edu
SOC Sociology Tiffany Carter (Last names H-O) 951-827-6478 tiffany.carter@ucr.edu
SOC Sociology  Kimberly Etzweiler (Last names P-Z) 951-827-2175 kim.etzweiler@ucr.edu
SPN Spanish  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
STAT Statistics      http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
SWSC Environmental Sciences     http://cnasemc.ucr.edu/summer.html
TFDP Theater, Film & Digital Production  Judith L. Llausás (Last names A-L) 951-827-3343 judith.llausas@ucr.edu
TFDP Theater, Film & Digital Production  Erika Santoyo (Last names M-Z) 951-827-5487 erika.santoyo@ucr.edu
VNM Vietnamese  Gerardo Sanchez 951-827-5208 gerardo.sanchez@ucr.edu
WRLT World Literature  Suzy Sharweed 951-827-1421 suzy.sharweed@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Summer Sessions Information

UCR Summer Sessions and Special Programs
900 University Ave.
Surge 361
Riverside, CA 92521-0112

Tel: (951) 827-3044
Fax: (951) 827-7370
E-mail: summer@ucr.edu

Footer